Skip to content

It’s Susstastic!

December 10, 2007

I have a question. Is a sussy still a sussy if you knew it was coming? After a couple bouts of homesickness and all-around diabetes depression, Beth (wonderful, wonderful Beth) offered to send me My First Sussy. I eagerly accepted! On Thursday afternoon, my special delivery arrived.

Giddy, I ripped open the packaging, cut the masking tape and tossed aside the blue tissue paper.

Inside was a note from Beth, along with several gifts: two mystery boxes, a package of salt and pepper pistachio nuts, a couple bags of assorted diabetes pins and a nice handful of sugar free Werther’s Original candies (which at this point are almost gone…).

I unwrapped the two boxes. Inside I found:

and…

A lovely handmade necklace with a beautiful blue stone, courtesy of Beth and Daniel.

Thank you, Beth, for my wonderful sussy! I couldn’t have asked for anything better!

10 Comments
  1. December 10, 2007 3:15 PM

    That is so great! Beth is wonderful, isn’t she? I hope the sussy helped you feel better. That necklace will look beautiful on you. Here is to a good week.

  2. December 10, 2007 3:43 PM

    Yay! I’m so excited you got your (kind of) sussy! Hope it made Monday a little more fun🙂

  3. Allison permalink*
    December 10, 2007 3:49 PM

    Vivian: Yes, Beth is wonderful!

    Beth: Actually, I got it on Thursday. But I got it after I wrote my Thursday post and with my drama at the holiday party, I decided to postpone the update until today.🙂 But the candies are definitely making my Monday more fun!

  4. December 10, 2007 4:16 PM

    Yay for awesome OC sussyness! Beth is pretty darn amazing, and I’m glad she could cheer you up!

  5. landileigh permalink
    December 10, 2007 5:42 PM

    that was DEFINITELY a Sussy!!!

  6. December 11, 2007 1:20 PM

    Wow, that is so gorgeous! I would be jealous, but I know that would be very suss-thetic of me, would it?

    Congrats, Allison. And kudos to Beth for her generosity🙂

  7. December 11, 2007 1:40 PM

    Wow! Aren’t the people in the Diabetes OC wonderful? It’s nice to have friends.

  8. Allison permalink*
    December 11, 2007 1:43 PM

    Suss-thetic! aLOL! I think you have just coined a new OC catch-phrase, Amy!🙂

  9. December 11, 2007 7:01 PM

    Very nice. And I’ve got to say that I’m envious of Beth’s lovely hand writing. Mine looks like I failed med school!

  10. December 14, 2007 1:35 AM

    Beth is really the best, and her sussy rocks! I’m glad you got some goodness and love from one of my favorite OCers! You deserve it!

Comments are closed.