Skip to content

Nominating Is Now Open!

November 12, 2007

Better late than never, right?

The nomination process for the 3rd Annual Diabetes O.C. Awards is now ready for action. The rules are simple: Just follow the link to the survey and choose all the blogs you would like to nominate for each respective category. The top five in each category will then go on to be the nominees for the awards in December. Nominating goes from this morning until midnight PST on December 1 (that’s 3 a.m. on December 1 for people on the East Coast). Voting will begin Monday, December 3 and last until December 31. Winners will be announced on Monday, January 7.

Unlike last year, all categories will be optional. I received one too many complaints about making them required, so we’ll see how optional works this year. If I decide I don’t like it, then we’ll go back to the way it was last year. I’m hoping that by making all the categories optional, more people will feel inclined to nominate and vote.

So go nominate! And then vote!

Questions? You know where I am…

Nominate!

15 Comments
  1. Sara permalink
    November 12, 2007 10:58 AM

    Whew!

    Done! That was kinda fun – but we have a ton of blog buddies!

  2. Allison permalink*
    November 12, 2007 11:23 AM

    And those were just the ones that qualified! You should have seen the amount of old blogs we have stashed away in the Directory!

  3. November 12, 2007 12:16 PM

    How do I get my blog on there for the next award? I just want one vote, thats all, haha

  4. Allison permalink*
    November 12, 2007 12:35 PM

    You need to be listed in the Diabetes O.C. Directory to be counted. I put out a call for more submissions last week, but if you weren’t listed then I can’t pull you into the list. If you send me your submission form then you’ll definitely be up for a nomination next year (assuming you’re still blogging then, of course).

  5. November 12, 2007 3:24 PM

    Thanks again for setting this all up. U rock! I am going to mention it on the BLOG today.

  6. November 12, 2007 4:49 PM

    Allison

    Wow, this must have been a lot of work. Thanks for organizing it.

    When I pressed the Done button, I expected to see a page saying “Thanks for voting” or something like that. But all I saw is the SurveyMonkey page. Does that seem right to you?

  7. Allison permalink*
    November 12, 2007 5:04 PM

    George: Thanks man! I always know I can count on you to spread the love.🙂

    Bernard: Well, I see that the survey responses went up from 11 to 12 from when I checked just a little while ago, so I’m guessing that was yours and that everything is fine. But thanks for checking!

  8. November 12, 2007 5:20 PM

    Man, only 12 votes for me. I’m not working hard enough!🙂

    I’ve posted about the voting also. It’d be nice if a lot of folks actually took the time to nominate. Here’s hoping.

  9. Allison permalink*
    November 12, 2007 5:24 PM

    Bernard: Well, nominating certainly is important, but we’ll really need people to come out in droves when the voting starts in December, so I’m not too worried. It’s only the first day. Most people don’t actually do anything until the last day anyway!

  10. November 13, 2007 12:10 AM

    thanks, Allison. I know that it’s a lot of work, and you’re already overworked. I appreciate it!🙂

  11. Chatdelaines permalink
    November 13, 2007 12:19 PM

    Allison

    Thank you for all your hard work doing this!

  12. November 13, 2007 12:37 PM

    Thanks for all your hard work! It took long enough to figure out who I wanted to vote for. I can’t even imagine how much time it took to put it all together.

  13. November 13, 2007 6:26 PM

    Yeah! This is my first eligible year. I’m excited!🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Do You Like Diabetes Daily? - Diabetes Forum
  2. Do You Like Diabetes Daily? - Page 2 - Diabetes Forum

Comments are closed.