Skip to content

Three Feet.

November 11, 2007

It’s very late. I should probably be in bed.

But I just wanted to say that I went to the premiere of Autumn Rush tonight in Manhattan. The movie is decent enough. It’s definitely in the feel-good, date movie category. Robin Williams and Freddie Highmore were excellent, though I was disappointed with Terence Howard (though I don’t think the script gave him much to go off  of) and Jonathan Rhys Meyers and Keri Russell were decent, but lacked chemistry in my opinion. The dialogue was touching, but far too cliche to move beyond a two star category. And the plot, while entertaining, was far too improbable for anyone to take it serious. The music, however, is amazing, and although Freddie’s character’s musical ability is one of the eyebrow-raising points in the film, it certainly does make for quite the spectacle on screen. I can’t wait to hear the soundtrack.

Of course, since it was the premiere of the film, all the film’s stars were there. I saw Freddie Highmore. I saw William Sadler. I saw Keri Russell.

And I stood three feet away from Robin Williams as we exited the theater.

Unfortunately, there were about eighty billion people in a very small theater, so I didn’t have a chance to get a good picture of him because he kept moving. I’m also not that huge of a celebrity fan, so I didn’t feel like standing outside in the crowd after the movie just to take a picture that probably would have had thirty heads in the way.

But I have the picture of him in my memory and that’s good enough for me.

I love New York.

3 Comments
  1. November 12, 2007 12:58 AM

    cool! Going to a premiere with the castmembers, even a 2 star one, is pretty cool. How did you get tickets?

  2. Allison permalink*
    November 12, 2007 8:39 AM

    Amylia: Yeah, I should have mentioned that in the post. A guy on my team at work is also a movie blogger, and someone he knows as Warner Bros. told him there were premiere tickets available. So he just asked around and I told him I’d go. Hopefully he’ll get me more tickets! It was a lot of fun.

Trackbacks

  1. World Premiere. « Lemonade Life

Comments are closed.