Skip to content

NaNo Is A Go.

November 1, 2007

November has arrived and with it brings my busiest month since last June (you know, the month where I decided it was a good idea to move across the country?).

In addition to preparing for the holidays – which are prepping to be very, very busy with some time in Oregon, five days in California with my mother’s family, and a possible overnight trip to Seattle for New Year’s – I am also embroiled in a month of wordsmithing (yes, I know that’s not a verb, but part of being a writer is that I get to make up words as I see fit).

First, I have my second attempt at NaBloPoMo, which means at least one post a day for the month of November. It shouldn’t be too hard, but considering I’m usually at 4 posts a week, this is nearly double the content. Although I usually stick to diabetes, we’ll no doubt see some forays into other hobbies, which include photography and traveling.

nablo07120x90.jpg

I have also decided to jump off the bridge join the bandwagon that is NaNoWriMo with the other ninety million people who apparently don’t have anything better. Creating a fifty thousand word novel in thirty days? No problem! ACK!

nano_participant_icon_small.gif

And as if those two weren’t bad enough, I’m still plugging along at my freelance job for JDRF (psst, if you have any support group experience, hit me up!), I plan to join the fray with the photo project Diabetes 365 starting on November 14 (I wanted my start and end date to be symbolic, which is why I’m waiting) and then of course, there’s the actual World Diabetes Day event. For me, it isn’t just one day though. Because I know quite a few of the IDF Ambassadors and Novo Nordisk panelists, my social schedule is filling up quickly. The first arrival is my friend Anja on Saturday, and the last to leave is my friend Alex a mere two weeks later.

Oh! And I almost forgot… my job. Yeah, the one I’m sure you probably forgot I had. So there’s that, too.

Oy. Well, as they say, what doesn’t kill you, only makes you stronger.

Or committed to a mental institution.

2 Comments
  1. November 2, 2007 3:53 PM

    And when will you sleep?

  2. Allison permalink*
    November 2, 2007 4:16 PM

    December!

Comments are closed.