Skip to content

Home

October 23, 2007

Happy Birthday, Mom!

nyctrip-035.jpg

West Coast or East Coast, thank you for always being there for me.

On a related note, I have my itinerary for winter vacation! My father purchased my plane tickets yesterday and now the countdown to Christmas in Oregon 2007 will commence!

I fly from Newark to Portland on Thursday, December 20 and I land at 11:00 p.m. (hurrah for non-stop flights!) On December 24, my family will fly down to California to visit my mother’s family and we fly back to Portland on Friday, December 28. I fly back to Newark on Wednesday, January 2 and I (hopefully) will land mid-afternoon, giving me enough time to take the train home, unpack and sleep.

I. am. so. excited.

 

 

 

 

5 Comments
  1. October 23, 2007 1:22 PM

    Allsion,

    Your mom looks more like she could be your sister.

    Happy birthday Mrs. Allison’s Mom!!

  2. Allison permalink*
    October 23, 2007 1:55 PM

    Penny: ::grin:: I am so going to tell her you said that!🙂

  3. October 23, 2007 5:32 PM

    Your mom must have had you when she was a child. She really does look young! Happy birthday to her!

    I can’t believe the holidays are almost upon us. Your plans sound nice. Have fun!

  4. October 23, 2007 8:06 PM

    For what its worth, either your mom looks really young, or you look old … LOL! Seriously, though, I’m glad your holiday travel plans have been taken care of. Another few weeks, and available seats will disappear and those that remain will double in price.

  5. Allison permalink*
    October 23, 2007 8:44 PM

    Donna: Yeah, I’m excited! If you can’t tell! By all the exclamation marks!

    Scott: Uh, gee, thanks.😉

Comments are closed.