Skip to content

Twitter is habit-forming and will lead to the destruction of communication

October 5, 2007

Or: a Twitter-inspired update.

  • I worked in NYC Wednesday. Went to a focus group with Scott about CGMS. What do you think of a sensor that is adhesive instead of inserted?

  • We ate at Chipotle across from NYC Library and I walked to Times Square subway station. Times Square sucks. I’m officially a New Yorker.

  • The humidity is back with a vengeance. But my office is frigid. I wish I could have brought the Oregon summers with me.

  • I had two episodes of spontaneous crying this week after daydreaming. After 3 and 1/2 months, I wonder if the homesickness is setting in.

  • October: pumpkin picking with Wendy, D.C. with Jill, lunch with friend and her baby, working more in New York City. Counting down to WDD.

One Comment
  1. October 5, 2007 5:05 PM

    – What do you think of a sensor that is adhesive instead of inserted?

    An interesting idea, but i’m not sure it will work for everyone. It could be using a matrix of micro needles so you don’t feel the pain. I’m not sure if you can measure BG in ISF if you stayed in the epidermal layer. Wonder what role hydration will play in the accuracy of the measurements.

Comments are closed.