Skip to content

Community

October 1, 2007

First: I updated the directory on the Official Diabetes O.C. Website. I know, it’s a miracle. It’s been one of the many things I’ve been lazy about. My last update was on June 7, one week before I moved. Then I didn’t touch it for three months. After repeated emails from some concerned bloggers who had submitted their forms, I decided that enough was enough.

After two and a half hours of editing submission forms and loading them onto the website, my queue of blogs is now empty and I’m ecstatic.

We are currently listing 203 blogs in the O.C. Directory. This is not a comprehensive list of blogs, because not every blogger has sent in their submission form. I do not hunt for blogs (I would never get anything done if I did that), so if you want to be listed, please visit the O.C. website.

In more O.C. News, the 3rd Annual Diabetes O.C. Blog Awards nomination process begins on November 1st. You must be listed in the directory to qualify for nomination! I pull names that qualify for the nomination poll from the directory, so if I don’t see your name, I won’t know to include you!

Second: I attended my first East Coast JDRF Walk yesterday. I met up with Scott Strumello and his team at Battery Park. We rallied around the main stage before taking off up Broadway, past City Hall and all the way across the Brooklyn Bridge.

mescottandnancy.jpg

Scott’s friend Nancy, Scott and I on the Brooklyn Bridge.
You can actually see the JDRF building.
It’s the short, funky looking one all the way to the left.

4 Comments
  1. October 1, 2007 6:00 PM

    Nice job on the updating Allison. We appreciate your hard work and your time.
    Great picture! You always look so good!
    Colleen

  2. October 2, 2007 1:18 AM

    Thank you Allison! I really do appreciate the time and effort you have put into organizing our community! I get a little thrill when I can write “our” community. Remember how long it took for me to stop lurking, to get my act together and start my own blog!

  3. October 2, 2007 11:59 PM

    What a great shot, Allison! (arf, sorry) Hope you had a good Walk!

    BTW, I love the photo in your header. Very serene. Where is it?

  4. Allison permalink*
    October 3, 2007 9:55 AM

    Julia: Thanks! It was a good Walk, but very exhausting.

    The picture was taken in Newport, RI, when I was there for Labor Day weekend. I used to have an explanation in my sidebar, but the text has somehow been corrupted so until I can figure out what happened, it’ll just have my bio information and the Friday Five – which I personally think are the most important things.

Comments are closed.