Skip to content

Many Thanks!

September 10, 2007

pnthanx.gifI wanted to post a quick thank you to the 262 people who filled out the interest survey about the adults with type 1 diabetes conference. I appreciate the time everyone took to tell us your thoughts about programming and suggestions for the conference name.

The planning committee is going to be going over the results in the next couple of weeks and we will let you know how things are progressing.

I don’t have any more information to give people right now, so please don’t email me asking me when or where it is going to be. The planning committee has already agreed that we’re only going to announce things as they are confirmed, and not when they are tentative.

A couple people have asked about international people coming to the conference. If this conference does take place (remember, this was just an interest survey), it would not be an American-only conference. While we expect that attendance will predominately American because the conference would be held in America (well, the first one, at least) and the speakers are most likely to all be American, diabetes is still an international disease and it is still treated mostly the same throughout the world. If you live elsewhere in the world, you are still welcomed to come.

This is pretty much the only question I can definitively answer. If you have asked me a question or made a suggestion, I have it written down, but it’s just not something I can answer completely right now. Stay tuned for more details!

One Comment
  1. September 11, 2007 6:06 AM

    THANK YOU to you for getting this started! I am terribly excited!

Comments are closed.