Skip to content

Friday a.k.a. The Day Before Sleeping-In-Day!

September 7, 2007

Or: the day Allison lists all the funny crap she’s found on the Internet this week.

  • I work in an office. Offices often have employees who have a certain amount of unspoken disdain for their fellow employees. I, however, do not work in such an office. We are extraordinarily open about our disdain for each other (kidding! kidding!). The folks over at PassiveAggressiveNotes are not. But what they lack in confidence they more than make up for in creativity and comedy.
  • Yeah, I wouldn’t touch that if I were you… Didn’t you hear? Everything has been recalled.
  • Straight from the Land of “Did they really get away that?” comes this Smirnoff commercial that’s not actually a commerical – it was only launched via YouTube – and has since become a cult classic, likely to go down in history with “Where’s the Beef?” and “California Raisins.” Now every consumer product is going to attempt to duplicate the rampant success of Smirnoff, only they will fail miserably, being remember only as “the product who tried to be like Smirnoff… dude, wasn’t Smirnoff AWESOME!”
  • Out of the mouths of babe: a 7-year-old girl takes a picture of God.
  • This week’s winner for the best diabetes blog post written by a non-diabetic goes to Rebecca, the future aunt-in-law of Gina Capone, who has written a marvelous post about the trial and triumphs of the diabetics in her life. A very moving portrait of our collective lives and I urge everyone to stop by and say hi.
6 Comments
  1. September 7, 2007 10:00 PM

    Passive Aggressive Notes have to be stuck everywhere at my office. Oh yes, they do. (You know how much they do.)

  2. September 8, 2007 11:44 AM

    Hi Allison, I had to tell you right away. I mentioned to Per about the T1 adult diabetic conference being planned for next year. He was all for us flying over. We haven’t been there for SOOOO long. So please keep me informed. Maybe the tickets don’t have to cost so much if we buy them early!

  3. Allison permalink*
    September 8, 2007 1:17 PM

    Chrissie,

    As soon as we start formalizing a few things we’ll put up a website so people can track what is going on and also provide some feedback to us. I will definitely be blogging about it as well.🙂 Thanks for letting me know, I’m really excited that I’ll get to meet you!

  4. September 9, 2007 7:48 AM

    Allison

    That Tea Partay video was just the funniest. Those folks really know how to rock!

    Wow, if Chrissie comes over we may have a partay of our own. Now that would be something. I wonder should we have a blogging related topic for the conference. That might be useful and interesting.

  5. September 12, 2007 11:47 AM

    Oh wow, there’s a Green Tea Partay sequel video, West Coast Style.

  6. Allison permalink*
    September 12, 2007 1:47 PM

    Hannah,

    Yeah, I saw that, but I didn’t like it as much so I didn’t post it. Unfortunately, the West Coast style is too similar to how rap videos actually are made, so I didn’t think the cleverness was quite as strong as seeing a bunch of posh, Hampton-bred white boys dancing around.

Comments are closed.