Skip to content

Verizon Sucks, Portland Rocks and Even More Funny Websites

August 17, 2007

Wrapping up the end of the week with another madcap edition of the Friday Five. Enjoy!

  • In today’s edition of “Please Kill Me Now,” check out this exit survey from Tom, a now decidedly ex employee of Verizon. If this is what he told the company, I would love to hear what he said to his friends and family! Thanks to Christine for showing me this!
  • I love Portland and Travel & Leisure thinks you should too. They have featured it as “America’s Eden” in their latest issue. It’s true that the Oregon’s Rose City is a magical place and just a couple paragraphs are already making me homesick. Really, if you’re looking for a cool and unusual place to go on vacation, check out the West Coast’s hidden gem – Seattle and SoCal get enough play as it is.
  • It’s a bird! It’s a plane! It’s No Impact Man! Okay, not quite as classic of a line as “It’s Superman!” but
2 Comments
  1. August 17, 2007 10:22 PM

    I thought I was going to die laughing at that Verizon exit interview! Thanks for sharing.

  2. August 18, 2007 12:37 AM

    You know I love the Portland.

    (and the LOL diabetes and LOL cats)

Comments are closed.