Skip to content

Ask Allison: You Know You Want To.

January 5, 2010

Last September, I did my first edition of Ask Allison. I had planned on doing it more regularly but, as with most things in life, I didn’t. But it’s a New Year! And I have a newfound recommitment to the cause. So, if you have been dying to ask me something – anything at all! - now is your time to do it. Whether you want to know about living with diabetes, contemplating moving across the country, having trouble with your guy (or girl!), thinking about starting a blog, or are wondering how I have managed to meet dozens of people from the Internet without getting raped and murdered, I HAVE DONE IT ALL AND MORE! And I am willing to tell you my secrets and experiences FOR FREE. You can ask for advice or you can just ask me what my favorite fruit is. What more could you ask for?

Just leave a comment or send me an email with ANY QUESTION that you may have and I will answer it here on this blog next Tuesday!

It’ll be fun. Trust me.

(Image courtesy of Zazzle)

13 Comments
  1. January 5, 2010 11:18 AM

    My question isn’t how you’ve met so many people…it’s how you remember them! Their names, faces, etc. You are a fantastic networker from what I’ve seen. And I have no idea how you do it!

  2. January 5, 2010 11:40 AM

    Since you recently passed your 1 year dating anniversary with Erik, I’m wondering what has most surprised you about being in a long-term relationship so far that you didn’t anticipate.

  3. January 5, 2010 11:41 AM

    PS I might steal this whole Ask-a-Question-Any-Question concept because I like it. I hope that’s OK.

    • January 5, 2010 11:48 AM

      Go right ahead! I actually stole it from my friend Amanda. Hardly a concept I own. :o)

  4. January 5, 2010 2:30 PM

    My fiance has Type 1 diabetes and I’ve made it a goal of mine to learn as much as I can about it. So my question for you, is what’s it like living with diabetes?

  5. January 5, 2010 3:04 PM

    It sounds like you’ve done a lot of traveling in your lifetime! My question is how you’ve managed to do that? Both financially (do you have a secret for saving) and taking time off work/planning etc.

    Fun :)

  6. January 5, 2010 5:29 PM

    I’m dittoing that one – I LOVE travelling, but never have the time off work/money to be able to do it – how do you manage?

  7. Autumn permalink
    January 5, 2010 6:37 PM

    What’s one thing about diabetes that you wish Eric understood better?

  8. Anon permalink
    January 5, 2010 7:57 PM

    What are your favorite New York City restaurants?

  9. January 5, 2010 8:34 PM

    lol i love how you sell this!

    ” or are wondering how I have managed to meet dozens of people from the Internet without getting raped and murdered, I HAVE DONE IT ALL AND MORE!”

    I’d like more on the cross country move. I’m planning to be a professional nomad. :P I’m moving cross-continent but hey, that doesn’t mean I have all the answers on a cross-country move..

  10. Colleen permalink
    January 5, 2010 11:11 PM

    Yay, I like this!

    1. Pomegranates: yea nor nay?

    2. What are a) your favorite and b) the hardest parts about blogging?

  11. January 6, 2010 12:45 AM

    How do you keep a dog from farting so much that she stinks up your office so bad you get dizzy?

  12. January 6, 2010 11:55 AM

    How do you decide when it’s time to clean out all the shit from inside the back of the car?

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers