Skip to content

A Wet Weekend.

October 16, 2009

rain2It’s Friday! I’m so excited that it’s finally the weekend because my DAD is town on a business trip and he’s staying through the weekend. We’re going to see In The Heights on Broadway tonight. My dad has never seen a Broadway show actually on Broadway (always on tour elsewhere) so we’re excited. This, of course, is my fourth show this year so I’m sort of whatever. Just kidding! I’m excited too. I love Broadway. Which you know.

What are we doing the rest of the weekend? Heck if I know. Mother Nature is not playing nice and threatening the Northeast with a bunch of cold soppy weather. No fun at all! But it’s exactly the same weather in Oregon so my dad is screwed either way. Haha. We’ll probably do a museum or movie. Something indoors where it’s warm.

What are you doing this weekend to stay warm and dry?

5 Comments
  1. October 16, 2009 3:18 PM

    It’s a wet weekend where I am too. Luckily I have hot dates on Saturday and Sunday with my textbooks! Midterms, ugh.

    Have fun with your dad!

  2. Cynthia Tucci permalink
    October 16, 2009 6:33 PM

    I just got back from the movies with my dad and we saw Law Abiding Citizen. It was a pretty good movie and it was good bonding too. There was nothing to do when it was so cold and rainy today.

    Have a good weekend!

  3. October 16, 2009 9:39 PM

    Have a great time w/ your dad. He’ll be happy to see you, no matter what you do.

  4. October 18, 2009 8:50 AM

    Work. But hopefully by Tuesday, when I’m off, the weather will be normal again. That’d be nice. Enjoy the show with your dad!

  5. October 23, 2009 11:13 PM

    how did you like the show??? i saw about 30 in my years living in ny and this was definitely in the top 3!!!

Comments are closed.