Skip to content

Thing That Makes Me Happy #7: Fall Foliage.

October 13, 2009

After posting pictures on yesterday’s post about our trip to Wendy’s family farm to pick pumpkins, I thought I would share some photos from a day-trip that Erik and I took to the Catskills a couple weekends ago. Our initial idea was to attend an Oktoberfest, but that fell flat pretty quickly (there was Mexican food, country music and two kinds of German beer). Instead, we spent the afternoon driving around, taking pretty pictures of the changing colors. Enjoy!

DSC_2363_1590
DSC_2370_1584

Check out other things that make me happy and then leave me a comment with some of your favorite things!

3 Comments
  1. October 13, 2009 7:59 PM

    I am extremely jealous of those pictures. I miss living up north mainly for that reason. Changing colors just makes me speechless. Now I get the same color palm trees every day of the year, no matter what season we are in :(

  2. October 15, 2009 10:41 PM

    Gorgeous. You’re lucky. It seems like we’ve completely skipped fall in Pennsylvania. It’s snowing outside as I type this.

Trackbacks

  1. Thing That Makes Me Happy #13: My Boyfriend. « Lemonade Life

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers