Skip to content

Don’t Forget!

November 28, 2008

I don’t have much to say today. Thanksgiving with the family was wonderful and I’m enjoying my weekend off by watching lots of television and doing a bit of shopping. I finally found a red coat in my size that I bought at Macy’s today. I know, I know. It’s the season of giving, yadda yadda yadda. But I have been looking for a nice red coat for years. YEARS. So, excuse me, but I don’t care.

I just wanted to post a couple of reminders since the holidays may have kept you away from the blogosphere a little more than usual. First, the Diabetes Mine Holiday Sweepstakes is going on right now and we’re looking to get your feedback on how you deal with the Diabetes Police. It’s something I think most of us have dealt with at one time or another, so I’m looking forward to reading all of your witty responses! Head over to Diabetes Mine to post your submission.

Second, sign-ups for the 1st Annual Diabetes Community Secret Santa is going on right now. Head over to Elfster where you can sign up by December 7th. On December 8th, Elfster will automatically email who you need to buy a gift for. We already have over 15 participants, but hopefully everyone will be able to participate in a true O.C. celebration! Check out this post to read more about it.

Only two more days left of NaBloPoMo! I don’t think I’ll win this year, since last Saturday’s parking fiasco got me home at half past midnight. But I’m okay with that. I know I posted everyday and my traffic is almost double what it normally is, so hopefully I’ll be able to keep that up through December and into next year.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers