Skip to content

Thinking

July 5, 2007

thinkingblogger.jpgA few days ago I received an email from Amy Mercer that I had been awarded a Thinking Blogger Award. Essentially, it’s an award-tagging meme, where you select five bloggers who make you think and bestow the Thinking Blogger Award. Then each of those five bloggers choose five more bloggers who make them think and… well, you get the idea.

Kind of like a Pay It Forward award.

I would like to award the following five blogs with the Thinking Blogger Award:

Art-Sweet: I’ve nicknamed her “My Favorite Lesbian” and what’s not to love? With a combination of irreverent wit and stark emotional honesty, she has opened up her life and shared one of the most trying experiences I think anyone could ever go through: adopting a baby from another country.

Sandra Miller: Boy can this woman write. If this lady ever decides to punch out a novel, it will surely skyrocket to number one on the New York Times. Her play-by-play adventures with her children are suspenseful and emotional. She and her son never fail to inspire me.

Scott K. Johnson: I love Scott and I’m not afraid to admit it. This man knows how to explain the psychological intricacies of living with type 1 diabetes and I can’t count the number of times I have thought, “That’s exactly it” while reading one of his posts. And he’s damn funny.

Julia: I am not a mother, but after reading her posts about being a mother, I absolutely cannot wait to experience it firsthand. And she’s as cool in person as she is on the Internet.

Scott Strumello: This man knows his diabetes research. If you ever have a question about any study, trial, doctor or pharmaceutical company, chances are Scott will know it. His analysis of published articles on a wide variety of issue goes above and beyond the call of duty and it’s always much appreciated. Besides, I’ve known the guy since high school and yet he still talks to me. Gotta give him props for that.

Your Turn:

This is a tagged-only meme. You must be tagged by someone in order to participate.

If any of the above bloggers choose to participate, they should:

1. Write a post with links to 5 blogs that make them link.

2. Email them to let them know they have been selected.

3. Link to my post so your readers can find the origin of your award.

4. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote (here is an alternative silver version if gold doesn’t fit your blog).

This award was began by ilker yoldas at The Thinking Blog.

5 Comments
  1. July 6, 2007 12:38 PM

    Allison

    Well deserved. Good for you. How was July 4th in New York? Was it worth the trek?

  2. July 6, 2007 12:54 PM

    Hey, I finally found your blog! I didn’t know (or forgot, more likely) that you’d moved over to wordpress.

    Thank you for the award. I’m honoured. I’ll gladly pass it along – my problem is there are so many people to nominate.

  3. Penny permalink
    July 6, 2007 8:04 PM

    I’m with Julia, I didn’t know you had moved. I’ve been searching for you. Were you trying to hide?

    Congrats on the award.

  4. July 10, 2007 6:01 AM

    Wonderful choices!

  5. July 11, 2007 1:26 AM

    A very gracious Thank You Allison.

    I’m still working on my list – I’ll get it out there asap!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers